Two Tons of Metal (and then some)

Hey all!

So, anyone who’s read this more than a few times knows that I’m a metal fan. Though apparently, I’m not a very good one – several key albums slipped through the cracks of this blog, and this is something I’m going to rectify. So, from now until June 23rd, I’m going to be covering a metal album a day (now that I’ve successfully procured all the albums in question – hat tip: Reckless Records and Metal Haven). This is the perfect week to do it, as the two highest profile releases for me next week are new albums from Finnish death legends Amorphis and Polish prog-metallers Riverside. Rokk!

I’m going to kick things off by posting some Bad Phone Pictures of the Isis/Pelican/Keelhaul show from this past Friday. Then, it’s time reviewing. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

